DYMC Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram Youtube SVA Blog Follow us on Pinterest

Programs Calendar

2022 Calendar - (Online & On-Site Programs)          YTT Brochure           ATT Brochure

  • Filtered by: All
  • Filtered by: Online
  • Filtered by: Meditation
  • Filtered by: Downingtown
  • Filtered by: Free Programs
  • Filtered by: YTT
  • Filtered by: On The Road
  • Filtered by: Yoga Workshops
  • Filtered by: MTT
  • Filtered by: Holy Days
  • Filtered by: Retreats Weekend
  • Filtered by: Shaktipat
  • Filtered by: Year Long Programme
  • Wednesday, Dec 8, 2021 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Dec 10, 2021 Free Chant & Meditation - La Jolla CA
    7:30 - 9:00 pm (Pacific Time zone)
    Location: La Jolla, CA (timing is Pacific Time zone) Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2021 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2021 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    6:00-7:30 pm
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2021 Yoga Wednesday: Bookends
    5:15 am- 9:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Prajñananda & Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2021 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45-7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2021 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2021 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2021 Yoga Wednesday: Bookends
    5:15 am- 9:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Prajñananda & Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2021 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2021 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2021 Yoga Wednesday: Bookends
    5:15 am- 9:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Prajñananda & Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2021 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45-7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2021 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Dec 31, 2021 - Sunday, Jan 2, 2022 New Year's Retreat
    Program begins at 7:00 pm, Last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: ONLINE or ON-SITE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2022 - Friday, Jan 28, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    10:30 am - 12:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Prajñananda & Swami Shrutananda
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2022 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45-7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2022 Teaching Svaroopa Yoga Online
    2:30 - 4:30 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda and Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Jan 22, 2022 Yoga for Pain Relief
    1:30 - 3:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022 - Tuesday, Feb 15, 2022 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section B
    2:30 - 5:30 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022 Meditation Made Easy
    6:00 - 7:30 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Praj~nananda
    Wednesday, Jan 26, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2022 ONLINE Half Day Program
    2:00 - 6:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: TBA
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2022 - Sunday, Feb 6, 2022 Foundations of Svaroopa® Yoga - Rehoboth Beach DE
    Starts at 1 pm on the first day, ends at 4:00 pm on the last day
    Location: Rehoboth Beach DE Teachers: Leslie (Bhakta) Johnson
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2022 - Tuesday, Feb 15, 2022 Unlocking Meditation Secrets
    6:00 - 8:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Feb 4, 2022 - Sunday, Feb 6, 2022 Radical Anatomy for Yogis
    Program begins at 2:00 pm; last day ends at 6:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Feb 7, 2022 - Thursday, Feb 24, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    5:30 - 7:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2022 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45 - 7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2022 Half Day Program
    2:00 - 6:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Feb 14, 2022 - Saturday, Feb 19, 2022 The Shavasana Course
    Begins at 9:30 am the first day, ends at 12:00 pm on the last day
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Praj~nananda
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Feb 18, 2022 - Monday, Feb 21, 2022 Ashram Weekend
    Starts at 6:00 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 am on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Ashram Swamis
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Feb 22, 2022 Free Newcomers Yoga Class
    5:45 - 7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Feb 23, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2022 Half Day Program
    2:00 - 6:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Feb 28, 2022 Teaching Svaroopa Yoga Online
    2:30-4:30 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda and Swami Satrupananda
    Monday, Feb 28, 2022 Teaching Svaroopa Yoga Online
    6:00 - 8:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda and Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2022 - Sunday, Mar 6, 2022 Yoga Healing Retreat: Online
    Program begins at 7:00 pm Immersion and Bookends, Last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2022 - Sunday, Mar 6, 2022 Yoga Healing Retreat: On-site
    Program begins at 7:00 pm, Last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Mar 7, 2022 - Monday, Mar 28, 2022 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section B
    6:00 - 9:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2022 - Friday, Mar 25, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    10:30 am - 12:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2022 Meditation Home Practice
    5:45 - 7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2022 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45 - 7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Mar 12, 2022 Half Day Program
    2:00 - 6:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Mar 16, 2022 Meditation Made Easy
    5:30 - 7:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Samvidaananda
    Wednesday, Mar 16, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Mar 18, 2022 - Sunday, Mar 20, 2022 Ashram Weekend
    Starts at 6:00 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 am on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Ashram Swamis
    Sunday, Mar 20, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2022 Free Yoga for Stress Relief
    1:30 - 3:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2022 ONLINE Half Day Program
    2:00 - 6:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Praj~nananda
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
    10:00 - 11:30 am
    Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2022 Online Q&A Satsang
    2:30 - 3:30 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2022 - Sunday, Apr 10, 2022 EYTS: Intro to Gentle Yoga
    Program begins at 12:30 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2022 Mystical Magical & Meditative Mastery
    6:00 - 7:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Apr 11, 2022 - Thursday, Apr 28, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    5:30 - 7:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2022 - Monday, Jun 13, 2022 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section C
    2:30 - 5:30 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2022 - Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022 Unlocking Meditation Secrets
    6:00 - 8:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: TBA
    Wednesday, Apr 13, 2022 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45 - 7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Wednesday, Apr 13, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022 Free Chant & Meditation
    7:30 - 9:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Apr 22, 2022 Where Is My Mind?
    6:00 - 7:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2022 Half Day Program
    2:00 - 6:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Friday, Apr 29, 2022 - Sunday, May 1, 2022 Ashram Weekend
    Starts at 6:00 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 am on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Ashram Swamis
    Tuesday, May 3, 2022 - Friday, May 20, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    10:30 am - 12:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, May 11, 2022 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45-7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Friday, May 13, 2022 - Sunday, May 15, 2022 Shaktipat Retreat: Online
    Shaktipat Retreat begins on 5/13 at 6:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, May 13, 2022 - Sunday, May 15, 2022 Shaktipat Retreat: On-Site
    Program begins at 6:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Downingtown PA Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, May 16, 2022 - Monday, Jun 13, 2022 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section C
    6:00 - 9:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Mystical Magical & Meditative Mastery
    6:00 - 7:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, May 27, 2022 - Monday, May 30, 2022 Ashram Weekend
    Starts at 6:00 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 am on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Ashram Swamis
    Wednesday, Jun 8, 2022 - Sunday, Jun 12, 2022 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
    Starts at 2 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Wednesday, Jun 8, 2022 Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
    5:45-7:15 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
    Monday, Jun 13, 2022 - Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    5:30 - 7:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 - Tuesday, Jul 26, 2022 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section D
    2:30 - 5:30 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 Mystical Magical & Meditative Mastery
    6:00 - 7:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Jul 15, 2022 - Tuesday, Aug 2, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    10:30 am - 12:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
    Monday, Jul 25, 2022 - Thursday, Aug 11, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    5:30 - 7:00 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2022 - Friday, Sep 30, 2022 Therapeutic Yoga Series
    10:30 am - 12:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
    Tuesday, Sep 20, 2022 - Tuesday, Oct 11, 2022 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section A
    2:30 - 5:30 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Friday, Sep 30, 2022 - Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 Shaktipat Retreat: On-Site
    Program begins at 6:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: Downingtown PA Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Friday, Sep 30, 2022 - Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 Shaktipat Retreat: Online
    Shaktipat Retreat begins on 9/30 at 6:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
    Monday, Oct 17, 2022 - Monday, Nov 14, 2022 Teaching Online Therapeutics - Section D
    6:00 - 9:00 pm
    Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
    Monday, Oct 24, 2022 - Saturday, Oct 29, 2022 The Shavasana Course
    Begins at 9:30 am the first day, ends at 12:00 pm on the last day
    Location: Online Teachers: Swami Praj~nananda
    Monday, Nov 7, 2022 - Friday, Nov 18, 2022 Meditation Teacher Training
    Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 6:30 pm
    Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda & Swami Samvidaananda

    Svaroopa® Yoga

    Consciousness Yoga

    Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

    Course Confirmation Dates

    Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

    Enrollment Options

    Learn more about our many enrollment options as well as our policies. For individual questions, Turn on Javascript! or call an Enrollment Advisor at 610.806.2119.  We look forward to serving you.